Our People

Head of School standing at athletic field fence cheering with students

Meet the Head of School

I am excited that you are interested in learning more about Tilton School! By browsing our website, it is my hope that you will get a sense of not only who we are, but also what we can achieve together. Tilton School is a place full of people dedicated to making the most of what we have in all areas of our lives. For more than 170 years, Tilton has combined academic rigor with social, creative and athletic opportunities to enable every student to tap into the power of his or her potential, preparing them for life beyond the Hill.

This common purpose is what convinced me and my family to choose Tilton as our home. When we stepped on campus, we immediately sensed how much everyone in this unique community appreciates and values those around them. This caring extends itself not only to school, but also to the diverse community of which we are a part. It was easy for my wife, Rachel, and me to see our own children thriving in this challenging and yet supportive and rewarding environment.

At Tilton School, our philosophy is simple. Young people have within them the potential to learn, to lead, and to change the world. Our faculty cares deeply about each student and helps him or her to navigate the demands of a rigorous college preparatory curriculum. We set high standards for all students while the community as a whole brings energy and a commitment to help students be successful.

Students who choose to make Tilton part of their life arrive with their own unique set of hopes and dreams, which shapes our journey together as we begin to understand what we can achieve on our own and what we can achieve with the help and support of those around us. Interactions within our community are guided by the core principles of trust, respect and personal responsibility. Ultimately, each student leaves Tilton better prepared for the pursuit of lifelong success and service thanks to their opportunities and experiences as a member of our community.

I want to personally invite you to campus so that you can begin your own Tilton experience. I know you will find us exactly as advertised: warm, caring and committed. Tilton is a very special place and I hope to share it with you.


Peter Saliba P'17, '19, '19

Meet the Faculty

The genuine warmth, care and support of the Tilton School faculty, for both students and their parents, serves as the foundation of a community that embraces individualism. Classroom faculty and school administrators play many roles–mentor, teacher, advisor, coach, dorm parent–all with the goal of helping every student discover the power of his or her potential in the classroom, in the arts, on the athletic fields and in developing personal connections.

< 1 4 5 6 showing 81 - 86 of 86 constituents
Kathy Traynor

Kathy Traynor

Executive Assistant
Sharon Trudel

Sharon Trudel

Admissions, Administrative Assistant

Maura Veilleux

Science Faculty
Tracy White

Tracy White

Donor Relations Manager
Joseph York

Joseph York

Building Service Worker
Jessica Young

Jessica Young

Social Science Faculty

Contact information

Main Office

Mailing Address
30 School Street
Tilton, NH 03276