This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Winter Athletic Awards

Alexandra Molloy
While the 2018 winter athletic season has not officially come to a close for Boy's Varsity Basketball, the accomplishments of our winter student-athletes were recognized and celebrated last night.
Some were praised for trying a new sport while others were recognized for their athletic excellence. While all of the student-athletes were recognized for their athletic abilities, many coaches remarked on the personal growth not only of the team as a whole but as individuals.

Congratulations to all of our athletes on a successful season but especially to those award winners listed below.

Boys’ Varsity Basketball
Most Valuable Player: Marcus Zegarowski '18
Coaches Award: Max Zegarowski '18
Coaches Award: Cameron Parker '18
Boys’ JV A Basketball
Most Valuable Player: Benjamin Gantrish '18
Coaches Award: Lance Morgan '19
Coaches Award: Marco Anoro '19
Boys’ JV B Basketball
Most Valuable Player: Trent Fountain '20
Coaches Award: Chuxiong “Eric” Zhou '18
Coaches Award: Xingwei “Will” Li 
Girls’ Varsity Basketball
Most Improved Player: Nicole Freddo '18
Most Improved Player: Chanelle Camah '18
Coaches Award: Karolina Tellman '18
Coaches Award: Maddie Clark '18
Girls’ JV Basketball
Most Valuable Player: Callie Cook '18
Most Improved Player: Abigail Johnson '19
Coaches Award: Dominique Bolduc '18
Varsity Wrestling
Most Valuable Wrestler: Eric Pilcher '18
Most Valuable Wrestler: Cole Scott '18
Most Improved Wrestler: Bailey Vachon '21
Boys’ Varsity Ice Hockey
Most Valuable Player: Gerard Marretta '18
Most Improved Player: Justin Greenberg '20
Coaches Award: Ryan Waring '18
Coaches Award: Cam Weitzman '18
Boys’ Varsity B Ice Hockey
Most Valuable Player: KJ Sarni '18
Most Improved Player: Bradley Ameen '20
Coaches Award: Owen McCuin '18
Girls’ Varsity Ice Hockey
Player’s Player of the Year: Ashlyn Brown '19
Coaches Award: Kayley Hughes '18
Coaches Award: Morgan LeBaron '18
Varsity Snowboarding
Most Improved Snowboarder: Teruhiko Hotta '20
Most Improved Snowboarder: Minhao “Howard" Yin '21